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Real-Time Bidding (RTB)

What is Real-Time Bidding (RTB)? Real-time bidding (RTB) is the automated process of buying and selling ad inventory on an impression-basis through real-time auctions. Ad buyers bid on an impression in real time, and if the bid wins it is immediately shown on the website. The entire RTB process occurs prior to a website’s loading. Sign up for Ads Manager Learn how to buy and manage all of our available advertising products in our easy-to-use self-serve platform. Sign up Subscribe to our Newsletters Stay on top of the latest location marketing news, strategies, tips and tricks. Subscribe See what location can do for you. Contact Us

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Real-Time Targeting

What is Real-Time Targeting? Real-time targeting is a way for advertisers to deliver personalized advertising messages to the right audience, at the right time. Real-time targeting is performanced based, since it requires highly personalized messages to be delivered at specific trigger points (as opposed to scheduled, batch messages). Knowing when to send those ads is based on data. Sign up for Ads Manager Learn how to buy and manage all of our available advertising products in our easy-to-use self-serve platform. Sign up Subscribe to our Newsletters Stay on top of the latest location marketing news, strategies, tips and tricks. Subscribe See what location can do for you. Contact Us

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Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)

What is Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)? Return On Ad Spend, or ROAS, is an efficiency metric that helps advertisers understand how their campaigns are performing by measuring the revenue earned compared to the money spent to run the campaign.  ROAS is represented with a ratio, for example, 3:1, where a company earns $3 for every $1 spent. Typically, the higher the ROAS, the better. However, there are some exceptions, especially if a company is looking to grow or scale their customer base.  ROAS Calculation ROAS is calculated by dividing the revenue generated by a campaign by the cost of running that campaign. For example, if you spent $1,000 on a campaign that generated $4,000 in revenue, you divide 4,000 by 1,000 to get 4:1.  What Is a Good ROAS?  A good ROAS depends on quite a few factors, but commonly, companies aim for a 3:1 ROAS. With a ROAS of 3:1, most companies are profitable.  However, ROAS doesn’t always need to be calculated (or understood) as a campaign efficiency metric. It can also tell advertisers how they’re performing on each marketing channel. Each company requires different ROAS thresholds depending on their goals and the tactics they’re using. To find the right ROAS for your company, consider what ROAS you need for each campaign, each channel, and an overall ratio.  How to Improve ROAS Companies can increase ROAS in several different ways. The fastest ways to improve ROAS include:  Optimize the audience segments being targeted by the campaign. Often, targeting people based on real-world behavior, like in-store visits and previous purchase behavior, results in better returns than online browsing alone.  Try a more comprehensive media mix. Based on the goals of the campaign, certain advertising channels will drive better results. Consider adding different channels to your campaign if you’re trying…

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Request for Proposal (RFP)

What is a Request for Proposal (RFP)? An RFP is sent from an agency asking a partner to submit a business and/or campaign proposal. Sign up for Ads Manager Learn how to buy and manage all of our available advertising products in our easy-to-use self-serve platform. Sign up Subscribe to our Newsletters Stay on top of the latest location marketing news, strategies, tips and tricks. Subscribe See what location can do for you. Contact Us

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Radius Targeting

What is Radius Targeting? Radius targeting is an advertisement technique to target consumers when they are near a predefined location. Radius targeting is considered the most basic method of real-time location targeting known as geofencing, whereas a radius is placed around a place’s address, targeting mobile users within that radius. Radius targeting can be customized to any size down to .25-mile radius. However, since addresses were built to provide directions to the location, many times the physical location is across the parking lot or on the street. Depending on your goals, this could lead to wasted ad spend. Learn more about radius targeting at GroundTruth and discover the power of having location-based mobile advertising at your fingertips. Sign up for Ads Manager Learn how to buy and manage all of our available advertising products in our easy-to-use self-serve platform. Sign up Subscribe to our Newsletters Stay on top of the latest location marketing news, strategies, tips and tricks. Subscribe See what location can do for you. Contact Us

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